Manic Monday

11 Apr

Howdy world! Sorry I’ve been MIA lately, I had quite the busy weekend. My mama was in Nashville and my dad was in Antigua on his honeymoon so I kept myself busy at ballet and cooking various things with Becca. I also went on a minor JCrew shopping spree, but shh don’t tell mama.

Becca and I made this: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2011/03/sour-cream-noodle-bake/ on Friday night for dinner and it was great. The Pioneer Woman is awesome if you need any kind of recipe, she has all sorts of great stuff.

I also baked this last night: http://www.howsweeteats.com/2011/03/triple-layer-cookies-and-cream-crunch-bars/. It came out pretty well, but the bottom layer was a little bit dry so I’d suggest cooking it for 20-25 minutes.

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m a HUGE Flyers fan (#1 in the Atlantic division!!!!!) and I coincidentally got Flyers themed sushi Saturday night:

Just a fair warning, expect some fanatic playoff posts in the coming weeks.

You’ve probably heard of Chiddy Bang, at least I hope so. I recently found a video of one of their freestyles and it’s definitely worth listening to:

Chiddy and Big Sean teamed up a few months ago to make this next song. Check out the video too, it’s nice:

John Butler is one of the most amazing guitarists I’ve heard. His song Ocean is an instrumental, and it’s just incredible. It’s a little long but keep listening and watch the video cause he does some neat stuff:

Wiz Khalifa’s new album, Rolling Papers, is good, but I haven’t gotten a chance to really listen to it yet. I do like this song a lot though:

And to satisfy all tastes of music, I’m throwing in some country to wrap up the night. My mama just so happened to see the man with the sexiest voice ever, Josh Turner, at a bar in downtown Nashville. This is one of my favorites by him. I’m pretty sure I would follow him to the ends of the earth if he sang it to me hehe:

Night y’all!

-SW

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

